Welcome visitor you can login or create an account.
$ ¥ £ $

Shopping Cart

Your shopping cart is empty!
Lioness - The Golden Killer
Lioness - The Golden Killer

Lioness - The Golden Killer

Product Code: NRM3005
Availability: In Stock
Price: $0.00CAD

Available Options

* Format:

   - OR -   

* All Vinyl and CD purchases include an instant download (320 kbps mp3).

LIONESS - "The Golden Killer" sampler by NewRomantic

  1. Procession
  2. Toxic Heat
  3. The Night
  4. Thunder
  5. Golden Thorn
  6. They Clip the Wings of Birds
  7. White Moth
  8. Electricity
  9. Krokodil Tears
  10. Temptation
  11. Tastefully Obscure
  12. Stay Awhile

The Golden Killer is a child of the night. Born from dreams and raised on sweaty after-hours adventures.The band’s sonic voodoo is fully realized on The Golden Killer. Produced by Leon Taheny (Owen Pallett, Holy Fuck) in the midst of a summer heat wave, it’s 12 tracks that capture the Lioness sound and vision: heavy jams you can dance to, draped in mystery and magick; Daft Punk meets Black Sabbath.

“The title came from a wildlife doc I was watching, looking for trippy background visuals,” explains Scheven, (who has directed videos for the band as well TV on the Radio, Diamond Rings and Death From Above 1979) “The narrator said ‘lioness…the golden killer!’ and I thought that was cool. Also, we think it’s a pretty killer record.”

Lioness is Vanessa Fischer (vocals), Ronnie Morris (bass), Jeff Scheven (drums).

Powered By OpenCart